Tuesday, July 12, 2016

Sorry I've been away!

Okay first I gotta apologize for being gone for almost a year! I promise to get some more reviews posted soon. I've had a lot going on, broken leg (luckily that was almost a year ago and it's healed now!), my oven blew up on me, so I got to get a new stove (Yay, I love it!) and my hubby got a new to us car (Yay for him). Okay I'll stop boring ya'll with my life and give ya some book news :-)


 Author Julieanne Lynch just had a book released today and I can't wait to read it! Fighting Shadows (A Shadow World Novel Book 3) (Here is the link: Fighting Shadows (Shadow Worlds Novel Book 3) ) I've bought it now I'm just waiting on my new Kindle Fire to get here ;) While waiting for the Kindle Fire I am currently reading a book called Butterfly Groove: A Mother's Mystery, A Daughter's Journey by Jessica Barraco, so far I'm really liking it. (Here is the link for it Butterfly Groove: A Mother's Mystery, A Daughter's Journey).

If you haven't read the first two books in the Shadow World Novels by Julieanne Lynch then here are the links to them as well, actually here is one link that groups all three of the books together, even better, right? A Shadow World Novel (3 Book Series).

Okay I'm off here for now, will try to get some reviews posted tomorrow....


Monday, August 3, 2015




Title: Letting Go
Series: The Garage Series #1
Author: Holly Renee
Genre: Contemporary Romance
 Release Date: August 31, 2015



Blurb

When Kat was forced to leave the only home she had ever known due to her brother's secrets, she wasn't prepared for what was waiting for her in Tennessee or the choices it would force her to make.

Kat instantly knew she didn't like Blake Reagan. He was cocky, stubborn, and infuriating. What Kat didn't understand was why she couldn't stop thinking about him or the way he made her feel.

The last thing Blake expected was for Kat Archer to storm into his world and turn it upside down. He thought he had her pegged from the beginning, but she destroyed everything he thought he knew. Blake was willing to fight to push his way into Kat's heart, but she put up a wall at every turn as she clung to her past.

If she stayed, she'd risk the only family she had left. If she left, she'd lose Blake and every piece of her heart that he'd managed to steal.








Pre-order Links

AMAZON US / UK







Author Bio

Bookaholic, firm believer in grand gestures, and obsessed with happily ever afters.

Holly Renee is from the small town of Maryville, TN where she was born and raised. She currently lives with her husband and fur baby, Luna. (Yes. She was named after Luna Lovegood from Harry Potter.)

Holly Renee is the author of her debut novel Letting Go.

During the day, Holly spends her time as a nurse, but once her shift ends, she falls deep into her passion of reading and writing.






Author Links

Monday, June 15, 2015

A Review for
Red Nights by Shari Ryan




I was given an ARC copy of Red Nights by Shari Ryan, the book comes out on June 18th & let me tell you now... GRAB a copy!

I was hooked from the very first page!  Loved the story & can't wait to read more by Shari!
I don't like to give spoilers in my reviews, so I will try not to & I will try to keep this short & sweet.
 
I felt so bad for Felicity from the very first page, my heart broke for her family.  Aspen being Felicity's best friend was there for her even though her heart was aching as well, Aspen kept her heartache hidden for the most part.  Hayes saves Felicity from total self destruction.
  There was a twist that I wasn't quite prepared for, but at the same time it all made since.
Now I am gonna stop with this review before I do give away spoilers or make this sound like the synopsis of the book!
 
I am looking so forward to another book (hopefully there is a book 2).
With the way this one ended it left me wanting more!
 
Keep up the great writing Shari & I am looking forward to reading more of your books!

Wednesday, May 13, 2015

 Hog Insane 
by: Carole Brown


I found this book to be rather entertaining. I enjoy a good murder mystery (to be honest I enjoy all kinds of books). This is the 2nd book by Carole Brown that I have read & I have come to the conclusion that I really enjoy her stories. I am looking forward to reading book 2 in this series & hopefully many other books by Carole. I won't go into much detail because it's a book review not a synopsis of the book & I hate giving spoilers ;) So on that note, if ya like murder mystery that goes at a steady pace & is suspenseful I suggest ya grab this book! Keep up the great work Carole!!

Okay so I know I have neglected to post new reviews & I am truly sorry for that.
However to make up for it I will be posting a giveaway soon (hopefully within the next week or so)
Life has been rather busy lately & I just haven't been able to show the blog the love it needs...lol.
I promise to get some new reviews posted soon though, because no matter how busy life has been I have still found time to read, I am a bookworm after all....lol.


Friday, October 31, 2014

My Review for The Truth by Kelley Grealis


I LOVE, LOVE, LOVE this book (heck I love the whole series!)

There was a part in the story that did kind of make me sad, but I understand it had to be.  I couldn't make up my mind about Vincent, however The Truth made up my mind for me.  I don't like giving spoilers so I won't ;-) I also don't like giving a review that is basically like the blurb on that back of the book, so again I won't...lol ;-)

I will say that Kelley is an amazing writer.  When picturing Allison there is only one person that comes to mind to play the part of Allison & that would be the author herself, Kelley.

This book & well the whole series is like no other vampire story out there & I think that is what makes it one of the best series of vampire books I have read in a long time.

The ending had me so excited I couldn't sit still!  Don't worry I won't tell you why, you will just have to grab a copy & read it to find out ;-)

Tuesday, October 21, 2014


The Truth, book 3 in The Descendant Vampire Series, is ready for you to sink your fangs into!

You discovered the vampire’s origin in THE DESCENDANT, and what that meant for Allison Carmichael, the first descendant to exhibit signs of vampirism.

You joined Allison in THE SEARCH as she relentlessly hunted for information on the whereabouts of her husband.

Now find out why it all happened in the first place in THE TRUTH. Does everything happen for a reason, or is there a puppet master pulling everyone’s strings?


Fresh out of vampire detox, Allison Carmichael has her cravings for human blood under control…just in time for the rest of her life to take a downward spiral.

After a loved one is murdered, Allison receives a cryptic message from the deceased. A warning to trust no one, not even those closest to her.

In order to identify the murderer, Allison must trust a mysterious stranger and piece together a series of clues while under the suspicious eye of a jealous boyfriend, a vengeful archangel and a jittery Ruling Council. When information is unearthed about the murderer and Allison’s lineage, her world isn’t the only one that’s rocked.

They say that the truth will set you free, but will that be the case for Allison and those she loves?

THE TRUTH is available NOW via these sites:
Amazon, Barnes and Noble, iBooks, Kobo and Smashwords!

About the Author

Kelley Grealis has loved all things vampire since she was a kid. It was that fascination, combined with the need to know how the first vampire was created, that compelled her to write the type of vampire novel she had always wanted to read. Kelley was born and raised in Cleveland, Ohio and continues to live in the area with her husband and their two fur babies. She likes her cars fast and motorcycles loud and is a craft beer snob. When she’s not writing, she’s working at her day job, cruising in her convertible or enjoying a beer at her favorite local brewery. 

Connect with Kelley on her website www.KelleyGrealis.com.


Join us for the release day party on Facebook October 21st!

GIVEAWAY